“My life got flipped-turned upside down…”

1901689_1688716861383768_7856808088995437116_nIt’s has been a very, very long time since I published a blog post, and I’d like to take a minute to explain what has been going on.

Each time I think about writing this The Fresh Prince of Bel Air theme tune comes to my head.

“Now this is a story all about how
My life got flipped-turned upside down
And I’d like to take a minute
Just sit right there
I’ll tell you how I …”

My entire life has flipped-upside down. Literally. This time last year, I was planning The Emberton Brothers series. That went really well and all three books were published last summer. (We hope to put all three together in an e-box set on Kindle)

I changed home, town, and now, it seems, career.

Most of you know that I am a Christian; a follower of Jesus Christ. The church I attend is The Salvation Army. Many of you are very familiar with this organisation.
Some time before Christmas, I felt the Lord pulling me in a different direction. The great thing about Him leading change is He gives you a sense that change is coming before He starts pulling.

What I was being led towards was; ministry. What is ministry? Doing the Lord’s work full time, making His work your vocation.
Within a few short weeks of this notion entering my heart, I discovered that there was an opening. A position that, after reading the extremely long list of criteria, I realised that I could fit into.
Late last year, I applied. 

It is my honour and pleasure to announce that I got the job! 😀

I am going to be working full time for The Salvation Army in the town I live in. How wonderful is that?!badge

I have a heart for people and a heart to help. I hope you will remain by my side as I take up this new position and my life takes this wonderful new direction.

Will I still be writing? 
That’s anyone’s guess at the moment. My attention is mostly taken up with training for the new position. I know the desire to write is still there, so let’s give it some time and we’ll see. 🙂

I’ve decided to blog about the changes in my life.  I pray I have time to keep this going 😉

Have a wonderful weekend and God bless you! ❤

Karen xx

cropped-signatureblog.jpg

Leave a Reply

